BCCI Declares Team For India’s Tour Of Australia

BCCI Declares Team For India’s Tour Of Australia
Image by BMN Network

The BCCI’s Senior National Selection Committee on October 26th published the Indian teams for the Australia tour, which consists of four Tests, three One-day Internationals and several Twenty20 Internationals. India’s vice-captain Rohit Sharma, who is struggling with a hamstring injury at the moment, has not been chosen in any of the three teams that have been shortlisted by BCCI, the committee is saying that their medical team will continue to monitor his progress. Another unusual name missing from the Test crew is seasoned fast bowler Ishant Sharma, who was also ruled out of the IPL with a previous rib injury. BCCI’s medical unit will likewise endure the course of his development.

KL Rahul, who is becoming a dream run in the continuing IPL 2020, has superseded Rohit in the most extended format. The Kings XI Punjab skipper takes up the leadership charge for the very first time in his international cricket career, as he has been selected as Kohli’s deputy in both the ODI as well as T20I teams. Royal Challengers Bangalore fast-bowling duo of Mohammed Siraj and Navdeep Saini have been compensated for their remarkable accomplishments with a position in the red-ball team.

Varun Chakravarthy, Kolkata Knight Riders’ mystery spinner becomes the first bowler to pick up a five-wicket haul in the IPL 2020, has also gained a maiden call-up to the Indian cricket team, with a position in the shortest setup squad. Rishabh Pant is not going to be part of the limiter-overs crew, with Sanju Samson introduced as a backup keeper in the most concise format, while KL Rahul involved as the lone wicket-keeper in ODI front.

The BCCI also declared that four extra fast bowlers which include Kartik Tyagi, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, T. Natarajan and Ishan Porel would be flying with the Indian contingent.