IPL Announces Knock-Out Matches Schedule, Finals In Dubai

IPL 2020 Playoff

Source Twitter / @CRICKET_IPL_T20

The IPL 2020 is decided to be performed in the Dubai International Cricket Stadium on November 10.

On Sunday, the Board of Control for Cricket in India introduced the dates as well as the venue for the knockout matches of the Indian Premier League that is going to take place in Dubai and Abu Dhabi. The playoffs are planned from November 5-10. The matches on November 6 and 8 will be held at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi.

 The Qualifier 1 is scheduled to be held in Dubai on November 5 between Team 1 vs Team 2 followed by the Eliminator which is to be held on November 6 between Team 3 vs Team 4. The next Qualifier 2 will be on November 8 between Eliminator winner vs Qualifier 1 loser.

 The final will be held on November 10 in Dubai between Qualifier 1 winner vs Qualifier 2 winner. 

The Board of Control for Cricket in India additionally proposed the dates as well as the venue for the three-team Women’s T20 Challenge which will be played between November 4-9 at the famous Sharjah Cricket Stadium. The All-India Women’s Selection Committee has also stated Meghna Singh as Mansi Joshi’s replacement in Velocity.

Mumbai Indians, Delhi Capitals and Royal Challengers Bangalore are presently holding the highest three places within the IPL 2020 Points Table. All three teams have 14 points but differ in the net run rate and will be fighting for a safe playoff spot. 

Before IPL 13, Chennai Super Kings had always reached the knockouts, and out of which, they have won 3 titles, but this time it is a shock to see them at the bottom of the chart.

Now let’s wait to see the IPL 2020’s ultimate finale on November 10 at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium.